Board of Trustees
15-16 June 2023

Refers to agenda item 5.3

Agenda Item 5.3: Rotation of Board Committee Members

Summary:

During the March 2023 Board of Trustees (BoT) meeting, the Board explored, discussed, and approved the rotation of the trustees for Committee roles. It was agreed that subsequent adjustments would be made as new trustees join the Board. It is expected that in June 2023, there will be three new trustees on the Board. Similarly, there will be an additional two trustees that will be joining from $1^{\rm st}$ September 2023. These new arrivals will need to be considered when allocating trustees to Board Committees.

Action Required:

The Board of Trustees is requested **to review** the profiles of the new and existing trustees and **allocate** them to respective Board Committees as its sees fit.

Background

With the staggering process built into the governance system as part of the 2019-2022 governance reform, there will be a regular rotation of trustees. This renewal of the board membership will also impact the composition of the Board Committees.

In March 2023, the Board approved the revised allocation of Trustees to Board Committees and Working Groups as highlighted in the below table. The arrival of new trustees¹ provided the Board the opportunity to revisit some of these committees/groups membership as appropriate.

Board Committees/Working Groups	Trustees	Remarks
Finance, Audit and Risk Committee (C-FAR):	Liz Schaffer (Chair); Hayathe Ayeva	Depending on the profile of newly recruited trustees, BoT to consider identifying trustees with financial background to join C-FAR and re-allocate the additional trustees to a new committee or working group
Strategy, Investment and Policy Committee (C-SIP):	Sami Natsheh (Chair); Aurelia Nguyen will replace Santiago Cosio in August 2023	
Membership Committee (MC):	After May 2023, Uluk Batyrgaliev (Chair); Surakshya	
Resource Allocation Technical Committee (RATC):	Isaac Adewole (Chair); A new member of the Board	Identify an additional trustee to serve in RATC.
Branding and Charter Working Group (BCWG):	Joyce Ayong-Tchonang; Santiago Cosio	
Anti-Racism Working Group (ARWG):	Bience Gawanas (Chair) until May 2023; Joyce Ayong-Tchonang, Rose- Marie Belle Antoine and Surakshya Giri	Explore the possibility of adding an additional trustee here to replace the seat left vacant by the non-renewal of the Chair trusteeship term.

.

 $^{^{1}}$ List and profile of new trustees to be made available upon the approval by the Board electronically prior to the June BoT meeting.